Posted by: Gregg | May 24, 2010

23 Things Kansas – RSS Feeds

I’ve been an RSS feed nut since Hector was a pup, so this assignment was nothing new to me, however it was useful - I’ve been a Google Reader nut since day one, and haven’t looked back since. This gave me the opportunity to look outside my balliwhack and see how the other half lives, and to see if I’ve missed anything.

For example, according to my dates on my feeds, I haven’t logged into my Bloglines account since 2006 – I actually had to have them email my password to me. They’ve updated their look, but I still feel that I made the right choice switching over to Google. Bloglines is a little clunky to use (even after clearing out over ten thousand unread items from my account.) Searching for an adding feeds is easier than I remember, but still slow compared to Google – which is, and still remains, the king. Easy to us, easy to categorize, already linked with my browser and email – its all you could ask for.

Responses

  1. I really like your blog.. very nice colors & theme. Did
    you make this website yourself or did you hire someone to do it for
    you? Plz reply as I’m looking to create my own blog and would like to find out where u got this from. cheers


Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

