Posted by: Gregg | May 17, 2007

Everything’s coming up television

The Good News: How I Met Your Mother is officially renewed for next season. The Bad News is that Veronica Mars is very probably canceled. It’s just as well, I guess, as the show has never really lived up to its brilliant first two seasons. It will be remembered as yet another tragically canceled Rob Thomas-created show – and who also wrote the amazing YA novel “Rats Saw God” – and as the launching point for Kristen Bell’s career.

I’m glad that “Lost” has pulled out of the creative tailspin that was the first half of this season, but even though it’s back on track heading into next week’s finale I can’t say I’m half as excited about it as I am about “Heroes”.  I’m going into full lockdown on Monday night. Just thinking about it I’m trembling like a twelve-year-old girl on American Idol results night.

Oh: Pan’s Labyrinth? Now out on DVD. You have no more excuses.

Currently reading: “The Chemistry of Death” by Simon Beckett.

Responses

  1. Heroes is the best show on TV right now, until last night I had not seen any lost (they had a whole, Lost “The answers”) and it was actually a pretty good catch up. Again, way more excited about Heroes.


Leave a Reply

Categories

