Posted by: Gregg | June 11, 2007

Weekend festivities

I’ve done little this week except to eagerly plow through Marisha Pessl’s “Special Topics in Calamity Physics“, one of those novels that’s so amazingly rich I have to set it aside every so often and read something light and fluffy to clear my mind a bit – kind of like when you order double fudge chocolate cake for dessert and you have to take small bites or else you get sick of it.

In other news, I can’t believe I missed Paris Hilton’s jail adventures on Friday. I was at work and didn’t even check the gossip and/or news blogs, and I went out to dinner with my wife immediately afterward, so I completely missed the whole thing. Thank god my TiVo saw fit to record Countdown with Keith Olbermann for me, who gave the moment the proper recap it deserved.

Leave a Reply

Categories

