Posted by: Gregg | February 1, 2008

Pats vs. G-Men: Who Ya Got?

The gambler in me hates to give away twelve points, but then again I have to remind myself that I’m an absolutely horrid gambler. Plus I want to see New England make football history. Go Pats!

This will, however, mark the end of my love affair with the Boston sports scene. Between the Patriots and the Red Sox – and this year’s Celtics, from the looks of things – I feel that America’s gotten just about enough of New England. Let another region have a shot at things. Lord knows that nothing’s going to change here in Kansas City…

Responses

  1. Definitely the Patriots have their destiny in their own hands. Play a good game and they win. Make too many mistakes on defense, and the Giants will pick them apart.

    This game will be decided by 3 points. One team is just awesome, and the other is peaking at just the right time, but you have to wonder when the Giants will remember that they are the Giants.

  2. I am willing to bet a beer on the Pats LOSING 🙂

  3. Ha! You’re on, Logtar!

  4. Looks like I owe Logtar a beer at the next meetup….


Leave a Reply

Categories

