Posted by: Gregg | March 24, 2008

Schadenfreude: I haz it.

The most views and the most responses I’ve ever got on this blog was about a year or so ago when I took a swipe at the television show Jericho when it was renewed after a viewer protest involving peanuts when so many other far, far more worthy shows never got a second chance.

Today I read it was finally, officially, canceled after a failed comeback. My prediction in the blog post – that it was never going to have any more viewers that it already had – was, in the end, correct.

And yeah, I’m feeling pretty good about it. It’s petty, sure, but sometimes petty’s what you got to go with.

I’ll not be holding my breath waiting for apologies from all those Jericho fans who bombed my blog, though.

Responses

  1. So you’re laughing because the Jericho fans have been kicked in the nuts?

    Thank you! I’ll be here all week!

  2. Wow… the smug “Chin up, emo kid… just because you’re a loser who didn’t get your shows back doesn’t mean you should snub those of us whose fandom reigns supreme” tone of those responses is a bit… well, fannish.


Leave a Reply

Categories

