Posted by: Gregg | June 30, 2009

31 days, 31 posts.

I’ve been in the doldrums recently.

I stopped blogging around the first of the year because of the oncoming crush of my last semester of grad school. I felt I needed to clear the decks and focus on school exclusively. Once I graduated, I then felt I needed a break from everything to refresh myself and recharge some batteries. Now, over a month after that, I’ve come to the realization that I really didn’t need any of that in the first place and it was pretty much all laziness to begin with.

I looked at the calendar this morning and realized that the first day of the month is tomorrow. So: there are 31 days in July, therefore to force myself to get back in the habit of blogging I will post once a day, every day of the month, regardless of whether I can find an excuse not to. Think of it as an internet exercise program that I’m accountable to all of you for. Nothing but unbridled, unrestrained content, coming your way, every day in July. Even if it’s a two-line Twitter/Facebook-style update. Because, dammit, I need to.

Besides, I’ve read about two dozen books or so and need to tell you all about them.

Leave a Reply

Categories

